CTE banner
CTE_Programs

Upcoming Events


Faculty Spotlight

FacultySpotlight_Stumpf

About the CTE

 

The E.F. Mulder Center for Teaching Excellence was initiated through efforts of 可靠的网赌平台 faculty and staff to provide innovative practices and collegial support for the pursuit of excellence in teaching on the 可靠的网赌平台 campus. 可靠的网赌平台 is the only public 4-year institution in the State of Louisiana that is devoted solely to teaching the undergraduate student.

可靠的网赌平台 strives to promote student success through excellent teaching and learning resources. The goal of the Center for Teaching Excellence at 可靠的网赌平台 is to thrive from a multitude of ideas and the sharing of many perspectives and diverse knowledge generated by the scholarship of teaching and learning. The Center endeavors to support faculty development in order to enhance the learning experience of our students.

CTE Director

Susan Bowers
Susan Bowers Ph.D.
Associate Professor
318-473-6433
sbowers@520t.net
Science Building - 204

Advisory Board

A7304535-3
Amie Starks MSN, RN, CPST
Assistant Professor
(318) 427-4452
astarks@520t.net
Coughlin - 116
Purujit Gurjar
Purujit Gurjar Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
(318) 619-2969
pgurjar@520t.net
Science - 228
Ethan Lipsey
Ethan Lipsey M.A.
Director of First Year Experience - Enrollment & Student Engagement
(318) 619-2974
elipsey@520t.net
Tech Center - 102
Mary Treuting
Mary Treuting Ph.D.
Dean, College of Social Sciences & Professor of Psychology
318-473-6482
maryt@520t.net
Mulder - 384
Robert Harper
Robert Harper M.M., M.F.A.
Instructor of Theater and Music
318-473-6473
harper@520t.net
Mulder - 356
Michelle Riggs Waller
Michelle Riggs Waller MLIS, CA
University Archivist
318-619-2960
mriggs@520t.net
Library - 204


Fall Teaching Institute

August 17th in the Brumfield Caffey Ballroom